Sweet Nothing

No. I’m not talking about Calvin Harris’s song. I’m just talking about you… and me.

I can’t pretend that I’m not seeing anything. I’m just realized that all silly things that we did are sweet.
Our conversation, our chit chat…
The way you have a joke with me…

You’re ‘okay’ with picked me up, although my home is far away in the south side.
You’re ‘okay’ with accompanied me at the hospital.
And so many sweet things which makes me touched.

But I know…
But I’m aware…
That I’m nothing.
Nothing for you…

I know she’s still on your mind, on your heart maybe…
And I don’t know, she’s irreplaceable or not…

We’re just a sweet nothing.

Oh, I’m sorry there’s no ‘we’
Just ‘you’ and ‘I’

So I put my faith in something unknown
I’m living on such sweet nothing
But I’m tryin’ to hope with nothing to hold
I’m living on such sweet nothing
And it’s hard to learn
And it’s hard to love
When you’re giving me such sweet nothing
Sweet nothing
Sweet nothing
You’re giving me such sweet nothing

*ujung-ujungnya jadi ngutip lagunya Calvin Harris yg Sweet Nothing beneran. HUF.

Tinggalkan Balasan

